Joe TK Magazine 1 web

Stevenson Company is proud to announce that its very own president, Joe Pennington, has been accepted into the Leadership Kansas class of 2020. Pennington is one of forty individuals who were chosen out of more than 600 nominations this year.

Leadership Kansas is one of the oldest and most prestigious statewide leadership programs in the country.

Alan Cobb, president and CEO of Kansas Chamber of Commerce said, “Leadership Kansas has a long history of fostering greater awareness and understanding of statewide economic, business and political issues. The program helps develop our state leaders to make Kansas a stronger and more vibrant business engine.”

“Over the moon excited to be part of this prestigious group,” Pennington said. “Many of these leaders are established at heavy hitting organizations like Evergy or the State of Kansas, and I’m grateful that the selection committee chose to include a voice from the small business community, in addition to those big names. It’s a diverse class.” Stevenson Company, Inc. is a family business specializing in stainless steel fabrication for the food industry. They are known nationally as the expert in handling fragile product – particularly snacks, candy, nuts, pasta and pet food. “We are small but mighty, and eager to forge partnerships among the entities in aerospace, agricultural industry, government, and the growing animal health corridor, all for the betterment of the Kansas economy.”

Through a six-month program starting in April, the 2020 class will attend three-day training sessions about topics such as business, public policy, education, agriculture, and economic development. These sessions will take place in Garden City, Overland Park, Olathe, Lenexa, Kansas City, Leavenworth, Hays, Pittsburg, Hutchinson, Wichita, El Dorado, Manhattan and Topeka.

The Leadership Kansas class of 2020 is:

Kellen Adams, USD 413- Chanute

Lori Bearley, KU School of Medicine at Wichita

Karen Braman, Kansas Hospital Association

Marshaun Butler, Children’s Mercy Kansas City

William Cantwell, Spirit Aerosystems

Tamara Clymer, Colby/Thomas County Chamber of Commerce

Meagan Cramer, Kansas Farm Bureau

Angie Davenport, Peoples Bank and Trust

Lindsey Douglas, Kansas Department of Transportation

Lona DuVall, Finney County Economic Development

Beth Easter, INTRUST Bank

Charles Gravitt, AJM Transport, Inc.

Meeghan Hansen, BG Products, Inc.

Stephanie Harder, Textron Aviation

Darin Headrick, McCown Gordon Construction

Tara Helton, Studio H

Anthony Hopkins, State Farm

Benjamin Johnson, Kansas State University Foundation

Ronald Klote, Evergy, Inc.

Joel Letwich, Envision

Corey Linville, Sunflower Electric Power Corporation

Craig Lofton, Alloy Architecture

Matt Mayer, CrossFirst Bank`

Jeffrey Morrison, CritiTech, Inc.

Russell Packard, Lawrence Paper Company

Clinton Patty, Clayton Wealth Partners

Joe Pennington, Stevenson Company, Inc.

Scott Raymond, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Kansas

Allen Reavis, Atchison Dental Associates, PA

Reggie Robinson, Kansas Health Foundation

Tawny Sandifer, Ascension Via Christi Hospital Pittsburg

Patrick Schutter, BHS Construction

Patrick Short, Cornejo & Sons

Joni Showalter, City of Goodland Police Department

Tiffany Stovall, Kansas Manufacturing Solutions

Cassandra Taylor, Architect One

Sarah Thompson, Seward County Community College

Pamela Waldeck, Kansas City Kansas Police Department

John Winter, Mid-Continent Instruments and Avionics

Zach Woodburn, Freddy’s Frozen Custard Steakburgers